Admissions

Cleveland State Community College subscribes to an open-door policy and welcomes applications from all persons, regardless of race, color, religion, sex, national origin or disability. Our mission is to admit, register and graduate students in an efficient fashion in accordance with guidelines and procedures, to maintain accurate student records, to provide information and statistics to various groups of people, and to foster a positive working environment by providing quality service to campus and external communities.

When an application is processed, the student is informed of any required testing or additional documentation needed to complete his/her admission prior to enrollment. Upon admission to the college, students are classified as in-state or out-of-state for fee payment purposes (North Georgia residents in Catoosa, Fannin, Murray, Walker, and Whitfield counties are considered in-state for fee payment purposes). Proof of any relevant information may be required as a part of the classification review. Cleveland State Community College adheres to policies and regulations set forth by the Tennessee Board of Regents concerning residency classification.

All new and certificate seeking students will be assigned a Success Coach who will guide them through the enrollment and financial aid processes. Success Coaches are assigned to students based on career communities. Their contact information is below: 

Judy Nye, Director of Student Success (jnye@clevelandstatecc.edu)

Chad Cameron, Advanced Technologies (ccameron@clevelandstatecc.edu)

Marsha Foster, Arts & Humanities, STEM (mfoster04@clevelandstatecc.edu)

Haley Hendrix, Business (hhendrix@clevelandstatecc.edu)

Janlyn Underwood, Education, Social Sciences (junderwood02@clevelandstatecc.edu)

Eric Harris, Healthcare (eharris01@clevelandstatecc.edu)

Rachel Scruggs, Pre-Nursing (rscruggs@clevelandstatecc.edu)

Elizabeth Ann Brown, Athens (ebrown05@clevelandstatecc.edu)

 

Readmit, Transfer, Non-Degree & Transient will work with Enrollment Specialists located in the Enrollment Services Center (U-117) to complete the process. They can be contacted at (423)473-2310.

 

 

 

Primary Contact Information
Enrollment Services Center

3535 Adkisson Dr
Cleveland, TN 37320

Email

enroll@clevelandstatecc.edu

Phone

(423) 473-2310

Contact Office of Admissions

Subscribed

Partners & Initiatives

  • Cleveland Bradley Business Incubator
  • America's SBDC Tennesseey
  • Your Skills. Your Future.
  • OneSource
  • Cleveland State Sustainability Initiative
  • TBR The College System of Tennessee
  • TN eCampus
  • Tennessee Transfer Pathway