Dual Credit Courses



The Cleveland State Community College Dual Credit Program works with service area high schools to align specific courses with a challenge assessment. Students who pass the Dual Credit assessment are eligible to receive college credit by completing the Dual Credit Application located on CougarNet. Students must have successfully earned the credit for the course, graduated from high school, and enrolled at CSCC within two years of graduation to be eligible to receive credit. 

Local Dual Credit from CSCC is offered the following area high schools: Bradley Central High School, Cleveland High School, Cleveland Middle School, Copper Basin High School, GOAL Academy, McMinn Central High School, McMinn County High School, Meigs County High School, Polk County High School, Rhea County High School, and Walker Valley High School.


Dual Credit Courses
CSCC Course # CSCC Course Name
ADMN 1306 Medical Terminology
ART 1030 Introduction to Art
BUSN 1305 Introduction to Business
BUSN 1330 Entrepreneurship
CITC 1302 Introduction to Networking
CITC 1321 A+ Hardware
CITC 1322 A+ Software
CITC 2326 Network Security
CRMJ 1010 Introduction to Criminal Justice
ECED 2386 Special Topics Early Childhood Educ
EETC 1313 DC Circuits
EETC 1321 Electronics I
ENST 1300 Technical Calculations
ENST 1314 Engineering Graphics
ENST 1340 Machine Tool Technology
ENST 1350 Industrial Safety
ENST 1370 Manufacturing Processes
INFS 1010 Computer Applications
MUS 1030 Introduction to Music
PSYC 1030 Introduction to Psychology
SWRK 2050 Crisis and Mental Health
WELD 1381 Welding Technology I


For more information about Dual Credit offerings at your specific high school, contact your guidance counselor.

For further information about Dual Credit, contact the Dual Credit Coordinator at (423) 614-8739 or email dualcredit@clevelandstatecc.edu


Partners & Initiatives

  • Cleveland Bradley Business Incubator
  • America's SBDC Tennesseey
  • Your Skills. Your Future.
  • OneSource
  • Cleveland State Sustainability Initiative
  • TBR The College System of Tennessee
  • TN eCampus
  • Tennessee Transfer Pathway